Salmon Salad on Salad

This is what I make for my husband every day for lunch (in addition to dehydrated nuts, raisins, fruit and such!)  I usually use leftover meat from supper, but whenever it isn’t handy, I’m always grateful for wild canned salmon, which I get at Costco quite reasonably.  My dad is a fisherman, so I always prefer his fish, but this is fast and easy, and besides:  I’m out!  I guess I need to go home for a visit soon. 🙂  And yes, I Love Old Bay!  Feel free to use less, if you want, or make your own, which I plan on doing as soon as I run out of my current stock!  Thanks, Empowered Sustenance for leading me to that Old Bay recipe!  I can’t wait to try it 🙂

143

Salmon Salad:

1 can wild Salmon
1 Tbs. olive oil
2 tsp. dijon mustard
1 Tbs. lemon juice
1 tsp. Old Bay Seasonings
1/2 tsp. dill weed
pinch of salt and pepper

Salad:

A few big handfuls of baby greens
1/2 avocado, cubed
2 carrots, peeled and sliced
1/3 cucumber, peeled and sliced
Lemon juice/Olive oil
Salt and Pepper

 

1. For Salmon Salad: Squeeze moisture out of can salmon, put it in a bowl, and fluff it with a fork.  Stir in the remaining ingredients, feeling free to doctor it as you prefer.  (A little extra olive oil never hurt anything…) 🙂

2. For the Salad: Place the baby greens in your dish.  Place the salmon salad in one corner (this is a large portion!  It could easily make two salads…)  the avocado, carrots and cucumber in their corner (or any other vegetables that you prefer!)

3. Drizzle with lemon juice and olive oil, sprinkle with salt and pepper, and enjoy! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Salmon Salad on Salad

Leave a Reply

