Turkey Ginger Burgers

I’m usually partial to beef burgers, but these were just so incredibly gingery yum that I think they are my new favorite!  You’ve Got to try them!  The flavor of the grated apple wasn’t strong, so feel free to leave it out – but I think it added to the complexity of flavors, so my vote is for it to stay in.  These would work great as meatballs, too!  SO delicious! 🙂

001

2 pounds ground Turkey
5 cloves garlic, minced
1″ – 1 1/2″ ginger, grated with a microplane grater
2 Tbs. dijon mustard
2 Tbs. wheat free soy sauce or coconut aminos
2 tsp. sea salt
Black Pepper to taste
1/2 cup fresh parsley, chopped
2 carrots, peeled and grated
1 granny smith apple, peeled and grated

1. Mix all the ingredients together.  Form into burgers, and place on a cookie sheet.

2. My burgers were quite soft, and I worried about getting them from the cookie sheet to the grill – so I froze them for several hours.

3. Place the frozen/semi-frozen  burgers on a hot grill.  Flip when ready – make sure they are cooked well.  (They have no problem staying together once they are cooked…)

4.  Enjoy!  (These would be so good with avocado!) 🙂

*This recipe was shared on Pennywise Platter.  🙂

4 thoughts on “Turkey Ginger Burgers

  1. Great timing! I have a pound of ground turkey in the fridge and was wondering what I could do with it – I will try these for dinner tonight.

  2. I’m really looking forward to trying these. Soon, surely, spring will actually arrive and we will be able to do these on the grill outside.

Leave a Reply

