Garlic Thyme Beef Burgers

The thyme in my garden was starting to take over!  These burgers helped me get it under control. 🙂  I also found a good use for the coconut pulp from making coconut milk!  In my experience, grass-fed burgers can be a bit tougher than regular beef burgers – possibly because the beef is so lean (?)  This helped!  I used 1/4 cup per pound of grass-fed beef, and it worked so well,  I will try more next time! 🙂

001

1 pound grass-fed ground beef
1 tsp. sea salt
1 Tbs. dijon mustard
5-6 garlic cloves, chopped
2 Tbs. fresh thyme, chopped (no stalks)
1/4+ cup pulp left from making coconut milk (optional)

1. Mix ingredients and form into 4 patties.

2. Heat your grill and cook as desired.  Enjoy! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

