Shampoo and Conditioner

I have tried “No ‘Poo” – which is using baking soda and vinegar for shampoo and conditioner.  It was awful!  It does seem to work for some people, but not for me!  But I just don’t like unnecessary chemicals, and shampoo is expensive!!

So I tried all sorts of combinations of Dr. Bronners, honey, tea tree oil, apple cider vinegar, you name it!  Its been kind of miserable, to tell you the truth.  And when I resorted to regular shampoo, my face was dry and itchy.

But I think I found something!!  It works great on both my husband and myself.  It suds up and feels clean, but moisturizes my dry scalp at the same time – which I attribute to the jojoba oil and aloe vera gel in the mixture.  I love it!  Let me know if you try it – click here to see the shampoo recipe.  I made it, loved it, then couldn’t find the recipe on the internet, but Finally found it!.  Hopefully I’ll have it for good now! 🙂  I mix it up and put it in sports water bottles.  It is quite watery, but it doesn’t take much!!

008

 

 

And I have been using this next recipe for conditioner!  It makes my hair brush-able and soft, even if it isn’t quite like real conditioner.  I measured quite loosely, so no need to be exact.  I just use the “Apple Cider Vinegar Rinse” part of the recipe – you need to scroll down a bit to see it,  Click here to see the conditioner recipe.

Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

